For international participants, you are encouraged to apply your ITALY visa early

Visitors from the countries listed below need to apply for a VISA in order to enter Italy. If you need an invitation letter from us for your VISA application, please send an email to and Cc . In your request via email, please specify:

– your preferred Email address;
– first and Last name;
– physical address;
– title and ID number of your abstract;
– any special remarks you would like us to include in your letter.

As we will only issue a letter if (1) you have submitted an abstract AND (2) have completed online registration for EWSHM 2020, please attach a copy of your paid registration to your email.

Your request will be processed shortly, and you will receive a signed invitation letter to your email.

If you need a hardcopy of your visa letter, please first purchase an expedited mail service from a provider serving Italy to your Country and email your request to .



The EWSHM2020 Organization



The entry Visa

Nationals bearing ordinary passports of the following countries/regional configurations are subject to visa obligations:
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central Africa, Chad, China, Comoro Islands, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic of), Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican (Republic), Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian National Authority, Papua-New Guinea, Peru, the Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Solomon, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

If you are planning to visit Italy only  – then you need to apply at the diplomatic representation of the Schengen you will be visiting (Italian Embassy/Consulate) located in your country of residence.

For more info please click here (

Nationals of countries and territories not listed above  do not require a Visa for visits up to a maximum of 90 days but must  hold a passport  that has at least three-month validity from your planned date of return.


For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us at the following email address